2019 New England Newspaper Hall of Fame Inductees

Hall of Fame Members

Jack Authelet, The Foxboro Reporter
Alan L. Baker, The Ellsworth American.
Nelson Benton, The Salem News
Ellen Beveridge, The Trumbull Times
Robert Bissonnette, York County Coast Star
Louis Bleiweis, The Call
Roswell Bosworth, Jr., East Bay Newspapers
Roswell Bosworth, Sr., East Bay Newspapers
Chris Braithwaite, the Chronicle
Mary Dodge Brewer, Boothbay Register
David Brickman, The Homesteader-Newton
Alexander Bacon Brook, York County Coast Star
Judith Brown, The Herald
Dorothy Whipple Burgess, The Observer
Ann Burghardt, Independent Granite Publishing
Jacob Burghardt, Independent Granite Publishing
Phillip C. Camp Sr., The Vermont Standard
Peter J. Caruso Sr., Caruso & Caruso, LLC
Curtiss Clark, The Newtown Bee
William T. Clew, Telegram & Gazette
Tom Condon, The Hartford Courant
Ross Connelly, Hardwick Gazette
Timothy Cotter, The Day of New London
Kevin Crosbie, the Chronicle
Lucy B. Crosbie, the Chronicle
David Cutler, Stonebridge/Salmon Press
Nicholas Daniloff, Northeastern University
Oreste D’Arconte, The Sun Chronicle
Ed DeCourcy, Argus Champion
Paul Dietterle, Jr., Sanford News
Rodney G. Doherty, Foster’s Daily Democrat
William P. Dole, Cambridge Chronicle
John Donoghue, Burlington Free Press
Michael Donoghue, St. Michael’s College
Chazy Dowaliby, The Patriot Ledger/ The Enterprise
John Drysdale, The Herald of Randolph
Dickey Drysdale, The Herald of Randolph
Christopher A. Eddings, North Shore Weeklies
Robert Estabrook, The Lakeville Journal
James D. Ewing, The Keene Sentinel
Katherine Fanning, The Christian Science Monitor
Robert H. Foster, Foster’s Daily Democrat
Winifred B. French, The Quoddy Tides
Bernard Gallagher, Eagle-Tribune/Haverhill Gazette
Ted Gay, Jr., Taunton Daily Gazette
David D. Gearhart, The Wilton Bulletin
Peter Gelzinis, Boston Herald
Suzanne Gillis, Vermont Woman Newspaper
Marcia Green, Valley Breeze Newspapers
Raymond Gross, Courier-Gazette
William Hannan, The Sun Chronicle
Ruth Haskins Bass, The Berkshire Eagle
Joseph P. Heaney, Boston Herald
Frank J. Heinrich, International Circulation Managers Association
Rudolph A. Hempe, No. Kingston Standard Times
Donald Hersam, New Canaan Advertiser
Thomas E. Heslin, Providence Journal
John I. Howell,  Beacon Communications
Phyllis Hughes, Memorial Press Group
Vincent M. Igo, The Foxboro Reporter
Virginia Jackson, The Spectator
Henry E. Josten, Pictorial Gazette
Robert “Bob” Katz, New England Press Association
Bob Katzen, Beacon Hill Roll Call

Tom Kearney, The Stowe Reporter
Jonathan Kellogg, Republican-American
William B. Ketter, Eagle-Tribune Publishing Co.
Martin Langeveld, New England Newspapers, Inc
Harry J. Lally, Brooks Community Newspapers
Hal Levy, Shore Line Newspapers
Angelo Lynn, Addison County Independent
Emerson Lynn, St. Albans Daily Messenger
W. Zachary (Bill) Malinowski, The Providence Journal
Warren McClure, Burlington Free Press
Morgan McGinley, The Day
Lincoln McKie Jr., Journalist & Journalism Teacher
Gerald McLaughlin, Springfield Reporter
Joseph W. McQuaid, Union Leader
Stephen Mindich, Boston Phoenix
John Mitchell, The Times Argus
Robert Mitchell, Rutland Herald
Rocco Molinari, The Sun Chronicle
David A. Morse, The Hardwick Gazette
Karl S. Nash, The Ridgefield Press
John Nash, Westfield Evening Citizen
Kendall Nye, The Sun Chronicle
Susan Ovans, The Hull Times
Candace Page, Burlington Free Press
Russel Pergament, TAB Newspapers Boston Metro
John C. Peterson, The Peterson Group
Morley L. Piper, NE Newspaper Association
William L. Plante, Jr., MNPA
Pamela Polston, Seven Days
Douglas H. Reed, The Free Press
Paul A. Rixon, The Sun Chronicle
Samuel E. Roberts, The Lincoln County News
Irving E. Rogers, III, Eagle-Tribune
Walter Robinson, The Boston Globe
William B. Rotch, The Cabinet Press
Paula Routly, Seven Days
Mary Pat Rowland, Foster’s Daily Democrat
Bob Ryan, The Boston Globe
Richard Saltonstall, Jr., Norumbaga Publishing
Jack Sanders, The Ridgefield Press
William J. Slator, Addison County Independent
Scudder Smith, The Newtown Bee
Paul Scudder Smith, The Newtown Bee
Gordon Smith, Caledonian-Record
James H. Smith, Connecticut Journalist
Albert B. Southwick, Telegram & Gazette
George Speers, New England Press Association
Albert Spendlove, The Telegraph
Albert E. Sylvia, Sr., North Reading Transcript
Elsie M. Talanian, The Salem Observer
Jeanne Tempest, Granite State News
Lisa Tuite, The Boston Globe
Bob Wallack, New England Press Association
Daniel J. Warner, Eagle-Tribune
William Wasserman, North Shore Weeklies
Peter Watson, Gloucester Daily Times
Alan White, Eagle -Tribune
Eliot White, Record-Journal Media Group
John Widdison, Worcester Gazette
James Russell Wiggins, The Ellsworth American
Selma Williams, North Shore Weeklies
Frederick J. Wilson, III, So. County Newspapers
George Wilson, Concord Monitor