On Oct. 22, 2021, we presented the annual Allan B. Rogers Editorial Award, New England First Amendment Award, AP Sevellon Brown NE Journalist of the Year, Bob Wallack Community Journalism Award, and the New England Newspaper of the Year Awards.
Learn more about our Award Programs

New England First Amendment Award:
New Hampshire Union Leader

AP Sevellon Brown New England Journalist of the Year:
Michael Cousineau, New Hampshire Union Leader

Allan B. Rogers Editorial Award:
Eagle-Tribune, David Joyner

Bob Wallack Community Journalism Award:
James D. Haggerty III, Daily Times Chronicle

New England Newspaper of the Year Winners and Distinguished Runner Ups

Weekday up to 10,000
Patriot Ledger – Winner
Gloucester Daily Times – Distinguished
Keene Sentinel – Distinguished

Weekday circ 10,000-20,000
Record-Journal – Winner
The Day – Distinguished
Berkshire Eagle – Distinguished

Weekday circ 20,000+
Republican-American – Winner
The Republican – Distinguished
Providence Journal – Distinguished

Sunday up to 25,000
Berkshire Eagle – Winner
Eagle-Tribune – Distinguished
The Day – Distinguished

Sunday 25,000+
Providence Journal – Winner
Telegram & Gazette – Distinguished
The Republican – Distinguished

Weekly under 5,000
Vermont Standard – Winner
Milton Times – Distinguished
Mount Desert Islander – Distinguished
Provincetown Independent – Distinguished

Weekly 5,000+
Ellsworth American – Winner
Martha’s Vineyard Times РDistinguished
Inquirer and Mirror – Distinguished
Seven Days – Distinguished

Specialty Publications
Providence Business News – Winner
New Boston Beacon – Distinguished