Board of Directors

The New England Newspaper & Press Association Board of Directors is made up of publishers, editors and top executives from our member news organizations. Our board reflects the full breadth of our association. It includes representatives from daily, weekly and specialty publications in each of the six New England states.

Executive Committee

Gary Farrugia, The Day New London CT

Gary Farrugia
The Day
New London, CT

David Costello, VP of Technology, Sun Media Group
Vice President

David Costello
VP of Technology,
Sun Media Group
Lewiston, ME

Mark S. Murphy Providence Business News

Mark S. Murphy
Providence Business News
Providence, RI

Peter Haggerty Daily Times Chronicle

Peter Haggerty
Daily Times Chronicle
Woburn, MA

Terry Williams, The Telegraph Nashua NH
Past President

Terry Williams
The Keene Sentinel
Keene, NH

Board of Directors

George Arwady
Publisher, The Republican
Springfield, MA

Alan Baker
Publisher, The Ellsworth American and Mount Desert Islander
Ellsworth, ME

Stephen Burgard
Director, School of Journalism, Northeastern University
Boston, MA

Sean Burke
President and Group Publisher, GateHouse Media NE
Randolph, MA

Phil Camp
Publisher, The Vermont Standard
Woodstock, VT

William Densmore
Executive Director, The New England News Forum
University of Massachusetts
Amherst, MA

Aaron Julien
President/CEO, Newspapers of New England
North Hampton, MA

William Kennedy
COO, Dow Jones Local Media Group Inc.
New Bedford, MA

Leah Lamson
Editor, Telegram & Gazette
Worcester, MA

Angelo Lynn
Publisher, Addison Independent
Middlebury, VT

Mike Schroeder
Publisher, Central Connecticut Communications
New Britain, CT

Jane Seagrave
Publisher, Vineyard Gazette
Edgartown, MA

Annie Sherman
Managing Editor, Sherman Publishing Co.
Newport, RI

Todd Smith
Publisher, Caledonian-Record
St. Johnsbusy, VT

John Voket
Associate Editor, The Newtown Bee
Newtown, CT

Promoting Growth and Excellence in New England Newspapers since 1930