Better Newspaper Competition Judging – Multimedia Coverage

Weekly On the Front Porch of History www.vineyardgazette.com/historic-expansion Bakers Experiment with Ancient Grains www.vineyardgazette.com/ancient-grains Daily

Better Newspaper Competition Judging – Best Infographic on Website

Combined Class Interactive Map of Historic District Expansion www.vineyardgazette.com/expansion-infograph

Better Newspaper Competition Judging – Spot News Video

Weekly The Ellsworth American. Fletchers Landing Fire https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=BM8Fytjmzhk The Inquirer and Mirror MHC Fire https://vimeo.com/170570315 Mount Desert Islander Otter Cliffs Crash in Acadia https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=G8eUbUcqpRw Vineyard Gazette New Lagoon Pond Drawbridge Opes for First Vessle https://vineyardgazette.com/drawbridge-opens Daily The Burlington...

Better Newspaper Competition Judging – Sports Video

Combined Class The Burlington Free Press Volunteers run their own race at Vermont City Marathon http://www.burlingtonfreepress.com/videos/sports/marathon/2016/05/29/85141480/ Kayakers race over the falls in Bristol http://www.burlingtonfreepress.com/videos/sports/2016/04/18/83137648/ Christmas Eve baseball in Vermont? http://www.burlingtonfreepress.com/videos/news/2015/12/24/77889120/ Cape Cod...

Better Newspaper Competition Judging – News Video

Weekly - Class 1 Mount Desert Islander A crossing guard's life https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=oJ2m6ysUyWA   Weekly - Class 2 Seven Days Stuck in Vermont: Trumpnado Hits Burlington https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=e7ZVAnmE6dI The Ellsworth American. Every 15 Minutes https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=6UwkRNget-A The Inquirer and...

Better Newspaper Competition Judging – Feature Video

Weekly Mount Desert Islander Aurora over the Bubbles https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=nZ9-wccoIq4 The Hingham Journal Blossoming in one's own https://vimeo.com/168228994 Seven Days Stuck in Vermont: Stuck Inside a Vermonter's Colon https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=CYvi7cy1FJo Vineyard Gazette Farm Hub on Martha’s Vineyard www.vineyardgazette.com/farm-hub Historic...

Better Newspaper Competition Judging – Entertainment Video

Weekly Seven Days Stuck in Vermont: Hanksville Mud Bog https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=KyiZPe5HS4Q The Inquirer and Mirror Memorial Day Parade https://vimeo.com/168721446 Annie Kids https://vimeo.com/158866766 Vineyard Gazette With Parade, Christmas Comes to Edgartown www.vineyardgazette.com/christmas-parade Daily The Burlington Free Press The enemy has...

Better Newspaper Competition Judging – Website Design

Combined Class Cape Cod Times http://www.capecodtimes.com/ Mount Desert Islander http://www.mdislander.com/ The Ellsworth American. http://www.ellsworthamerican.com/ The Martha's Vineyard Times http://www.mvtimes.com/ Vineyard Gazette https://vineyardgazette.com/ VT Ski & Ride Magazine http://vtskiandride.com/ The Local http://www.mvtimes.com/the-local/

Better Newspaper Competition Judging – Best Webcast

Daily The Burlington Free Press Cape Cod Times The Day

Better Newspaper Competition Judging – Best Overall Website

Specialty/Niche VT Ski & Ride Magazine http://vtskiandride.com/ Providence Business News http://www.pbn.com/ The Local http://www.mvtimes.com/the-local/ Weekly Milton Times http://www.miltontimes.com/ Mount Desert Islander http://www.mdislander.com/ The Stowe Reporter http://www.stowetoday.com/stowe_reporter/Addison County Independent http://www.addisonindependent.com/ Seven Days http://www.sevendaysvt.com/ The Ellsworth American. http://www.ellsworthamerican.com/ The Martha's Vineyard Times http://www.mvtimes.com/ Vineyard Gazette https://vineyardgazette.com/ Daily The Day http://www.theday.com/ The Standard‐Times http://www.southcoasttoday.com/ Telegram...